Tuesday, October 19, 2010

The Second City Wins 2010 Canadian Comedy Award

The Second City has won the 2010 Canadian Comedy Award for Best Comedic Play for its 63rd Mainstage Revue: 0% Down, 100% Screwed. Under the direction of Melody A. Johnson, the revue was created and performed by Marty Adams, Kerry Griffin, Darryl Hinds, Caitlin Howden, Reid Janisse and Leslie Seiler.

This marks the third consecutive year that The Second City has won the Canadian Comedy Award in the Comedic Play or Revue category (Facebook of Revelations, 2008; Barack to the Future, 2009). In total, The Second City has received nine Canadian Comedy Awards since they were first introduced in 2000, the most of any live performance group or theatre.

Congratulations as well to the many Second City performers, alumni, students, faculty and friends who received nominations or awards, including Naomi Snieckus (2010 Female Improvisor), Sean Tabares (2010 Male Improviser); The Carnegie Hall Show (2010 Improv Troupe), and The Imponderables (2010 Sketch Troupe).

Visit the Canadian Comedy Awards website for a full list of nominees and winners.

No comments:

Post a Comment