Wednesday, June 23, 2010

The Second City Nominated for Two Canadian Comedy Awards!

The Second City was nominated for two Canadian Comedy Awards this morning: Best Comedic Play or Revue for 0% Down, 100% Screwed, and Best Sketch Troupe (for the cast of Shut Up and Show Us Your Tweets). Congratulations to the cast and crew of these shows!

Alumni and current cast members of The Second City were nominated for a host of awards for other projects including:

  • Colin Mochrie (Comedy Person of the Year);

  • Peter Keleghan (Performance – Film);

  • Geri Hall, Jennifer Irwin, Paul Bates, Inessa Frantowski and Gavin Crawford (all nominated for performance in Television Category);

  • Brian G. Smith (multiple nods in the Film Category);

  • Sandy Jobin-Bevans (Best Male Improviser and Best Ensemble Performance – TV);

  • Ashley Botting, Jan Caruana, Leslie Seiler and Naomi Snieckus (all nominated for Best Female Improviser);

  • Matt Baram (Best Male Improviser)

  • Adam Cawley, Rob Norman, Jason DeRosse, Paul Constable, and Caitlin Howden (all nominated for projects in Best Comedic Play or Revue category);

  • Carly Heffernan and Jason DeRosse (nominated for projects in Best Sketch Troupe)

  • David Shore, Matt Baram and Naomi Snieckus (nominated for projects in Best Improv Troupe)

Congratulations all!

For a full list of nominees, visit the Canadian Comedy Awards.

No comments:

Post a Comment